WAG Board of Directors

Home  /  WAG Board of Directors

President: Christine Fanelli

(Chris@weadoptgreyhounds.org)

I have been involved with WAG for a number of years. I began as an adopter that volunteered at meet and greets and other WAG activities. I spent many Saturday mornings, in all types of weather, traveling with my hound Willow to South Windsor to walk the dogs WAG had staying at a kennel. I began fostering not too long after I adopted Willow. I managed to foster for a while before failing at fostering with Lance, my second greyhound. I have since lost both Willow and Lance, but am the proud owner of Maggie and Bullet and I continue to foster. My other volunteer experiences include being involved with the pet therapy program at Bristol Hospital and as a member of the YMCA Camp Sloper Alumni Committee.


Vice President: Marc Stiller

(Marc@weadoptgreyhounds.org)

The Vice President, performs the duties of the President whenever he/she is not present.  The V.P. also attends the Board of Directors’ meetings and keeps up to date on the various issues involved in the running of the organization.  He/she also performs other duties as needed such as:  making the agendas for the Board of Directors’ meetings, helping with fundraisers, attending meet and greets, greyhound walks and other WAG functions, editing the newsletter, etc..


Treasurer: Lauren Gargano-Yates

(Lauren@weadoptgreyhounds.org)

 


Recording Secretary: Jeffrey Buckman

(Jeff@weadoptgreyhounds.org)

The Recording Secretary takes notes/minutes at Board of Directors meetings and the annual membership meeting, and types up the minutes and distributes them.


Corresponding Secretary: Rori Friedman

(Rori@weadoptgreyhounds.org)

The Corresponding Secretary writes and mails thank you notes, sympathy cards, and notes of acknowledgement.


Administrative Director: Kristina Corbett

(Kristina@weadoptgreyhounds.org)


Operations Director: Nicole Cylkowski

(Nicole@weadoptgreyhounds.org)


IT/Media Director: Erika Buckman

(Erika@weadoptgreyhounds.org)


Voting Member: Kim Selander

(Kim@weadoptgreyhounds.org)